Scroll to content
Meadows Primary School and Nursery home page

Meadows Primary School and Nursery

We enjoy learning, achieving and celebrating success together.

Contact Information

Google Search and Translate


We follow the Foundation Stage Curriculum as set out by the DFE.
There are seven areas of learning.

Three Prime Areas

Personal, Social and Emotional Development

Physical development

Communication and Language

Four Specific Areas



Understanding the World

Expressive Arts and Design

Our day consists of teaching times during Letters and Sounds revised (Little Wandle), Numbers and Patterns and focus activities as well as opportunities for children to follow their own interests during child initiated times. We strive to ensure the children’s early years’ experience is happy, active, exciting, fun and secure and also supports their development and learning needs.